## **Annual Meeting – Villages of Garrison Creek**

December 4, 2016 at Dethman Memorial Hall (Lions Park)

## **DRAFT**

Attendees: Cassie Siegal, Daryl Schreiner, Ron Hines, Allan Fisher, Doug Botimer, Sam LeFore

2017 Master Board Nominees: Dick Cook, Ray Goff, David Gullo, Ron Hines, Daryl Schreiner

The meeting was called to order by President Cassie Siegal at 1:35 pm and Jim Hall verified that a quorum was established.

The minutes of the 2015 Annual Meeting were approved.

Cassie Siegal discussed the ground rules, vision, core values, the 2016 communication plan and future recommendations on improving communication.

Ray Goff recognized Doug Botimer for his vision, past contributions and explained that Doug wished to retire as declarant and member of architectural review committee.

Cassie Siegal recognized the following for their volunteer efforts and contributions: 2016 Master Board

Ron Hines
Sam LeFore
Norma Sewell
Jim Hall

South of the Creek Committee (led by Ray Goff)

Scott Towslee presented a special recognition and thanks to Ike Muro for his dedication and excellent lawn maintenance work for the Villages.

Cassie Siegal explained that an increase of \$15 in the master association dues were needed for 2017 due to an increase needed to build the reserve funds by \$14 per month and \$1 per month in the operating budget.

Ron Hines explained what was needed to build the reserve fund and how that need was established.

Cassie Siegal explained that more study was needed concerning funding and hiring of a property management company.

Doug Botimer indicated that for him and his family the Villages have presented some of the greatest joys and some of the greatest challenges. He stated that to move forward with phase 14 he wishes to exit as declarant and ARC member of the current Villages and that he felt new agreements are needed to separate the functioning of the properties on the north and south of Garrison Village Way.

Cassie Siegal introduced the 2017 Master Board Nominees, those to run for the five board positions of the Master Property Management Association Board:

Dick Cook Ray Goff David Gullo Ron Hines Daryl Schreiner

A motion was made to change the reference of 2016 budget to 2017 budget on the ballot. The motion was carried.

Cassie Siegal was presented with a card and gift in appreciation of her work and leadership.

The meeting was adjourned.

Results of the vote –

Budget passed – 117 accepted, 19 rejected

Directors –

Dick Cook 123 votes
Ray Goff 126 votes
David Gullo 127 votes
Ron Hines 125 votes
Daryl Schreiner 123 votes
Jim Hall 2 votes
Sam LeFore 2 votes

Respectfully Submitted

Allan Fisher, Secretary 2016